Information For...toggle


Visit the Campaign for Social Sciences website

Journals: News & Highlights

Free journal articles for April


Policy & Politics
Does mobilisation increase family engagement with an early childhood intervention programme? A randomised controlled trial

Evidence & Policy
Plural forms of evidence in public health: tolerating epistemological and methodological diversity

Journal of Poverty & Social Justice
The contribution of child maintenance payments to the income packages of lone mothers

Voluntary Sector Review
Spring promotion: all content FREE until the end of April

Families, Relationships & Societies
Spring promotion: all content FREE until the end of April

Critical and Radical Social Work
Courageous ethnographers or agents of the state: challenges for social work
 
Why not sign up for a free trial for our journals? See individual journal pages for more information.

 Journals now on Editorial Manager

We are pleased to announce that Evidence & PolicyPolicy & PoliticsVoluntary Sector Review, Families, Relationships and Societies, Journal of Poverty and Social Justice and Critical and Radical Social Work are now on Editorial Manager. Details on manuscript submission are available on individual journal pages. 


Third Sector Knowledge Portal 

Third Sector Research Centre (TSRC) have launched the Third Sector Knowledge Portal. This includes individual articles of all the papers from Voluntary Sector Review: keywords, the abstract and information on how to access the full article. There is more information here.  

The Journal of Poverty and Social Justice: Editorial Board


Ben Baumberg, Centre for Analysis of Social Exclusion, LSE, Email: b.p.baumberg@kent.ac.uk

Fran Bennett (Chair of Board), University of Oxford, Email: fran.bennett@spi.ox.ac.uk

Tania Burchardt 
(Co-Editor), London School of Economics and Political Science, Email: t.burchardt@lse.ac.uk

Rod Dacombe (Book Reviews Editor), King’s College London, Email: rod.dacombe@kcl.ac.uk

Eldin Fahmy (Co-Editor), University of Bristol, Eldin.Fahmy@bristol.ac.uk

Alison Herrington (Editor, Research Highlights), Department for Work and Pensions, Email: alison.herrington@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Ruth Lister, Loughborough University, Email: m.r.lister@lboro.ac.uk

Stephen McKay (Co-Editor), University of Lincoln, Email: smckay@lincoln.ac.uk 

Caroline Paskell (Co-Editor), Barnardo's, Email: paskell.c@gmail.com

Terry Patterson (Practice Editor), Welfare Rights Specialist, Email: terry.patterson@manchester.gov.uk

Roy Sainsbury (Research Highlights), University of York, Email: rds2@york.ac.uk

Tracey Shildrick, University of Leeds, t.shildrick@leeds.ac.uk

Bill Silburn
, University of Nottingham, Email: bill.silburn@nottingham.ac.uk

Gary Vaux, Hertfordshire County Council, Email: gary.vaux@hertscc.gov.uk

Bingqin Li, London School of Economics, b.li@lse.ac.uk

Wim van Oorschot, Tilburg University, Netherlands (International Advisor)

John B. Williamson, Boston College, USA (International Advisor)

Kinglun Ngok
, Sun Yat-sen University, China (International Advisor)

Deborah Brennan,
 University of New South Wales (International Advisor)

John Gal
, Hebrew University of Jerusalem (International Advisor)

Contact Us

Tel: +44 (0)117 331 5020
Fax: +44 (0)117 331 5367
Email: pp-info@bristol.ac.uk

View our full contact details.