Information For...toggle


Visit the Campaign for Social Sciences website

Journals: News & Highlights


Policy & Politics Impact Factor increases by 72% to 1.302!

8 August 2014


Free journal articles for August


Policy & Politics
Read our top ten most cited in 2013 for free!

Evidence & Policy
Capturing complex realities: understanding efforts to achieve evidence-based policy and practice in public health

Journal of Poverty & Social Justice
Varieties of crisis, varieties of austerity: social policy in challenging times

Voluntary Sector Review
Public benefit and charitable status: Assessing a 20 year process of reforming the primary legal framework for voluntary activity in the UK

Families, Relationships & Societies
'I like rough pubs': exploring places of safety and danger in violent and abusive relationships

Critical and Radical Social Work
Targeting the 'hard to reach': re/producing stigma?

Why not sign up for a free trial for our journals? See individual journal pages for more information.

 Journals now on Editorial Manager

We are pleased to announce that Evidence & PolicyPolicy & PoliticsVoluntary Sector Review, Families, Relationships and Societies, Journal of Poverty and Social Justice and Critical and Radical Social Work are now on Editorial Manager. Details on manuscript submission are available on individual journal pages. 


Third Sector Knowledge Portal 

Third Sector Research Centre (TSRC) have launched the Third Sector Knowledge Portal. This includes individual articles of all the papers from Voluntary Sector Review: keywords, the abstract and information on how to access the full article. There is more information here.  

The Journal of Poverty and Social Justice: Editorial Board


Ben Baumberg, Centre for Analysis of Social Exclusion, LSE, Email: b.p.baumberg@kent.ac.uk

Fran Bennett (Chair of Board), University of Oxford, Email: fran.bennett@spi.ox.ac.uk

Deborah Brennan, University of New South Wales, Australia (International Advisor)

Tania Burchardt (Co-Editor), London School of Economics and Political Science, Email: t.burchardt@lse.ac.uk

Rod Dacombe (Book Reviews Editor), King’s College London, Email: rod.dacombe@kcl.ac.uk

Eldin Fahmy (Co-Editor), University of Bristol, Eldin.Fahmy@bristol.ac.uk

John Gal, Hebrew University of Jerusalem (International Advisor)

Alison Herrington (Editor, Research Highlights), Department for Work and Pensions, Email: alison.herrington@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Lindsay Judge, Child Poverty Action Group, Email: ljudge@cpag.org.uk

Bingqin Li, Australian National University, Australia (International Advisor)

Ruth Lister, Loughborough University, Email: m.r.lister@lboro.ac.uk

Stephen McKay, University of Lincoln, Email: smckay@lincoln.ac.uk 

Kinglun Ngok, Sun Yat-sen University, China (International Advisor)

Caroline Paskell, NatCen Social Research, Email: paskell.c@gmail.com

Terry Patterson (Practice Editor), Welfare Rights Specialist, Email: terry.patterson@manchester.gov.uk

Roy Sainsbury (Research Highlights), University of York, Email: rds2@york.ac.uk

Tracey Shildrick, University of Leeds, t.shildrick@leeds.ac.uk

Bill Silburn
, University of Nottingham, Email: bill.silburn@nottingham.ac.uk

Wim van Oorschot, Tilburg University, Netherlands (International Advisor)

Gary Vaux, Hertfordshire County Council, Email: gary.vaux@hertscc.gov.uk

John B. Williamson, Boston College, USA (International Advisor)

Contact Us

Tel: +44 (0)117 331 5020
Fax: +44 (0)117 331 5367
Email: pp-info@bristol.ac.uk

View our full contact details.